Thursday, July 21, 2011

Mrs. Tom Cruise Wins the MaxMara Future Star Award

Founded in 1977, Women in Film Los Angeles organizations in (WIF LA) is dedicated to recognizing the most innovative and outstanding women in the entertainment industry. In order to match the Los Angeles female filmmaker organization and its many educational and charitable programs, this year's Crystal plus Lucy Awards gala dinner is held on June 16 local time in the International Ballroom of Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles. Famous actress Katie Holmes wins the MaxMara Future Star award.

About Katie Holmes

As an actress, Katie Holmes delivers her perfect performance in a variety of roles in different films, ranging from large-scale action movie Batman Begins to the popular art film The Ice Storm (her film debut) and Pieces of April. She next roles are included in Guillermo Del Toro’s thriller Don't Be Afraid of the Dark where Guy Pearce plays the opposite lead, Adam Sandler’s comedy Jack and Jill and Dito Montiel’s The Son of No One in which she will cooperate with Al Pacino, Juliette Binoche and Channing Tatum. This spring, she plays as Jacqueline Kennedy in Joel Surnow’s controversial mini-drama series The Kennedys against Greg Kinnear who stars as JFK.

In 2010, Holmes stars in The Romantics as the female lead and the executive producer working with writer and director Galt Niederhoffer as well as Anna Paquin, Josh Duhamel, Malin Akerman, Jeremy Strong, Candice Bergen, Adam Brody, Elijah Wood and Dianna Agron. Her film work includes Wonder Boys, Thank you for Smoking, The Gift, Abandon, Go, Phone Booth, The Singing Detective, First Daughter, Teaching Mrs. Tingle, The Extra Man and Disturbing Behavior. Her award-winning Broadway debut cooperated with John Lithgow, Dianne Wiest and Patrick Wilson is the 2008 remake of Arthur Miller’s All My Sons. Holmes also plays the female Joey Potter in Warner Bros’ highest-rating television series Dawson's Creek for all six seasons.

About the MaxMara Future Star Award

The MaxMara Future Star Award is first set in the 2006 Crystal plus Lucy Awards ceremony to recognize actresses who are at a career turning point and have made outstanding achievements by their own work in the film and television industry as well as their remarkable contributions to the society. Previous winners include Emily Blunt, Maria Bello, Ginnifer Goodwin, Elizabeth Banks and Zoe Saldana have been recognized through this award with their outstanding achievements their great personality style and graceful elegance.

Check out the latest in fashion forward women's shoes at

No comments:

Post a Comment